Provides a thorough index of education journals and access to full text of other education materials from 1966 to the present. The EBSCO interface includes tools to Find the Full Text of articles and to more easily request articles through ILL.
Containing over 1.3 million records with hundreds of additions a few times a week, ERIC is freely available through the U.S. Department of Education.
Search for the best resources for scholarly research, teaching ideas, and policy makers. The database covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
The database provides access to full text from 1,700 journals, 550 ebooks, and a large collection of conference papers and presentations. With over 4 million citations, the database includes indexing to thousands of journals.
Find comprehensive topic summaries that provide broad outlines of a subject, real world applications, and key resources for advanced scholarly research.
Search for articles of interest to teachers across the field education; some areas of strength include assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science & mathematics, and teacher education.
The database provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 periodicals, 96% of which are peer-reviewed.
Most commonly used databases from other disciplines
Find full text dissertations and thesis on topics in the humanities and social sciences.
Covering dissertations and theses dating back to 1637, the database provides citations for 2.7 million papers and 1.2 million full text copies (mostly 1997 to the present). More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
Search for articles about psychology and psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.
Developed by the American Psychological Association's (APA), the database searches indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It contains over 3.7 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1500s. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,550 periodicals in nearly 30 languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Full text for 70 journals is provided.
Search for articles and publications across nearly every area of academic study.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals, over 4,600 in full text. Backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window