Search for abstracts in the areas of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing & publishing, rhetoric, composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Bloom’s Literature includes critical essays, author biographies, interviews, and profiles, as well as character analyses. More than 1,000 poetry and classic works of literature are available in full-text. There are essays on how to write papers, full-length videos of classic stage performances, and film adaptations of literary works. There is also an extensive database on Shakespeare and his works.
Search for articles and publications across nearly every area of academic study.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals, over 4,600 in full text. Backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This database provides advice on fiction books to read based on your interests and books you have previously enjoyed. The database also includes book discussion guides, reading lists, award lists, and more.
Includes information for more than 150,000 works of fiction.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window