Library: Corporate Finance: Commodities

Commodities Data

CME Group Access to 10 minute delayed quotes, market data summary, and futures and options trading.
FAOStat Agriculture Data Provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.
Markets Data Center Provided by the Wall Street Journal, this website provides current day data on US stocks, international markets, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, credit markets, commodities, futures, currencies, and earnings.
Minerals Yearbook Produced by the U.S. Geological Survey. This is an annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries.Chapters cover approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.
National Minerals Information Center Produced by the U.S. Geological Survey. Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, the national security, and protection of the environment.
Quandl Data on Quandl is divided into databases. Each database covers a different subject. Use the browser to find the database you need. Then search within that database to find specific data. Some databases are fee-based.
UN Comtrade Database In addition to the United Nations statistics, this site gives you access to the UN Comtrade database. Contains trade records back to 1962.

CNN Money.com Provides latest trading prices and data.
World Bank: Commodity Markets Provides monthly world prices of commodities (pink sheets) as well as forecasts of key commodity prices.
Commodity Research Bureau: Market Data Useful for obtaining future prices of agriculture commodities, energy products, metals, and soft commodities (such as sugar, cocoa, coffee, and orange juice).
Treading Charts.com Provides free quotes and charts for futures and commodity prices.
Indexmundi.com Includes access to commodity price indices, such as: agriculture raw materials index, food and beverage price index, commodity price index, commodity (fuel) energy index, industrial inputs price index, metals price index, non-fuel price index, and crude oil price index.

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
An independent government agency with the mandate to regulate commodity, futures and option markets in the United States. Their web site has links to all domestic exchanges, market analysis, market surveillance, and market research.